Frets ‘n’ Bows ‘n’ Tales ‘n’ Ales


Book of original tunes, poems and beers inspired by stories of the Northumbrian Coast and beers brewed by us!
Printed Book and Audio Download (Link provided inside back cover of book)
No longer in stock with us but you can  buy the book and the digital tracks for £14.50 at Phoenix Folk

Out of stock



11 new folks tunes by Marina Dodgson and Maurice Condie, 11 new poems by  Harry Gallagher. Notation and MP3 Download included. Preview above
Buy the book and the digital tracks for £14.50 at Phoenix Folk

Track list:

1. Cullercoats Watch House
2. Polly Donkin
3. Grace Darling Gold
4. Rocket Brigade
5. Lovely Nelly
6. Sandpiper
7. Shuggy Boat Blonde, Another Turn on the Shuggy Boat
8. Porthole Coffee Porter
9. Jack the Devil
10. Scantleburys of Cullercoats
11. Watch House Winter Warmer

Music by Miggins Fiddle (Marina Dodgson & Maurice Condie), Poetry by Harry Gallagher.

If you’re looking for only digital products please shop via Phoenix Folk website the various combinations available – also many more great folk music resources there!

Follow by Email